PM Modi Gets Written Support From C Naidu, Nitish Kumar, Oath On Saturday

TDP boss Chandrababu Naidu and the Janata Dal (United)'s Nitish Kumar - whose 28 Lok Sabha seats are crucial for the BJP-led NDA - will accompany outgoing PM Narendra Modi.

New Delhi: The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance - which won 293 seats in the 2024 Lok Sabha election to push past the majority mark of 272 - will form the new government Saturday,

when Narendra Modi will be sworn in as the Prime Minister for a historic third consecutive term, sources told NDTV Wednesday.

Mr Modi was unanimously chosen as the leader of the alliance this afternoon, and was congratulated for his "leadership" and "strides our nation has made under him". 

They also appreciated his hard work and efforts in nation-building. The NDA partners said Mr Modi had a vision for 'Viksit Bharat', and they remain partners in this goal". 

Earlier today NDA leaders met at Mr Modi's residence to review the election result and discuss government formation, after which a delegation of senior figures from the BJP 

its NDA partners was supposed to meet President Droupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan to stake claim to power.

swap to full information..