India beat South Africa in final for second T20 World Cup title

Fans in blue India jerseys shed tears of joy and danced on tabletops at a sports bar in New Delhi on Saturday 

Rohit Sharma's team edged South Africa to win the T20 World Cup and end a global title drought.  

India won a thrilling final by seven runs in Barbados to clinch their first major title since the 2013 Champions Trophy.

India last won a World Cup in 2011 at home under M.S. Dhoni, who earlier led the team to a T20 World Cup trophy in the inaugural edition in 2007.

India won the T20 World Cup title with a thrilling seven run victory over South Africa in a classic final at Kensington Oval on Saturday. 

Virat Kohli's 76 led India to a strong 176-7 but after Heinrich Klaasen blasted a superb 52 from 27 balls  

South Africa were closing in on victory only to be halted by some outstanding Indian bowling at the end 

India end 11-year ICC trophy drought