Andhra Pradesh Election results 2024: With 135 seats in kitty, Chandrababu Naidu set to become CM for the fourth time 

The TDP, which is now part of the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) along with the State’s Jana Sena Party (JSP), secured 135 seats.

The Pawan Kalyan-led JSP handsomely chipped in by winning 21 seats, while the BJP secured victories in eight seats.

On the other hand, the YSRCP had won 10 seats and led in one more seat as of 12.30 a.m. on June 5. It could be reduced to a minority with about 10 seats.

 It will not even have the status of Opposition party in the Assembly as the minimum requirement is 18 seats.

 As part of the seat-sharing arrangement, the TDP contested in 144 of 175 seats, while the JSP and BJP fought in 21 and 10 seats respectively.

 Mr. Reddy is headed for a drubbing after he stormed to power by securing 151 of 175 seats in the 2019 election and reducing the TDP to just 23 seats. .

 For Mr. Naidu, Tuesday’s result is a powerful comeback, especially after he was arrested in September last year by the State police’s CID for involvement in the alleged Skill Development scam..

 Mr. Naidu had been the Chief Minister of united Andhra Pradesh for two terms from 1995 to 2004. He was also the first CM of the residual Andhra Pradesh after its bifurcation in 2014.

 Modi declares victory in India election but party faces shock losses and will need coalition